Innovation Files has moved! For ITIF's quick takes, quips, and commentary on the latest in tech policy, go to itif.org

Top 10 Signs You Might Be A Tech Populist

pop

ITIF is counting down the days until the launch of a new report “How Tech Populism is Undermining Innovation”  that discusses how recent policy debates on technology issues, including the fights over net neutrality and SOPA, have been dominated by heated and overblown populist rhetoric, rather than fact-based policy analysis to advance the public interest. ITIF argues that an “us vs. them” populism has taken over technological debates in recent years and has had a deleterious effect on policymaking.

To help those who might know someone suffering from tech populism (or themselves might be a victim), for the next two weeks ITIF will release a helpful hint each day on how to identify the symptoms of this terrible affliction.

Monday, March 16, 2015

E-Cards-9-Trust-Gov

Tuesday, March 17, 2015

E-Cards-12-nowhere-interesting

Wednesday, March 18, 2015

E-Cards-6--Robots

Thursday, March 19, 2015

E-Cards-Break-the-Internet

Friday, March 20, 2015

E-Cards-8-Late-Nite-TV

Monday, March 23, 2015

E-Cards-11-Irrelevant-Ads

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

E-Cards-7-Never-Bothered

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

E-Cards-Orwellian

Thursday, March 26, 2015

E-Cards-Net-Neutralityv2

Friday, March 27, 2015

E-Card-Supporter-of-Arts

Print Friendly

About the author

Daniel Castro is vice president at ITIF. His research interests include health IT, data privacy, e-commerce, e-government, electronic voting, information security, and accessibility. Previously, Castro worked as an IT analyst at the Government Accountability Office where he audited IT security and management controls at various government agencies. He has a B.S. in foreign service from Georgetown University and an M.S. in information security technology and management from Carnegie Mellon University.